Sign In
 |  עברית  |  Contact Us  
Skip Navigation Links
National Teams
09/10 Toto League launch and Season opening ceremony
04/08/2009 08:00 

The 2009/10 season officially kick started on Sunday in a ceremony which included the launching of the Toto League, start of the season and awards for past season’s champions.

Israel Football Association, club and Toto representatives all attended the annual ceremony, which was held in Shefayim Hotel.

The new logo of the Toto League, which will begin on the 22/08/2009, was presented in the ceremony. Each of the 16 clubs in the league was represented by its captain.

 Last season’s champions from all divisions and age groups, as well as the “fair player” winners’ competition received cups and shields for their achievements, and took a joint photo with IFA Chairman, Avi Luzon.

Hapoel Tel Aviv and Nigeria international goalkeeper, Vincent Enyaema, received the “Player of The Year” award, while Beitar Jerusalem and Israel U-21 forward, Idan Vered, received the “Young Player of The Year Award”.

The IFA also gave tribute to Itzhak Klein, former Technical Manager of Israel’s U-19 and U-18 National Teams, as well to Yair Rabinovic, former head of the Israeli Budget control authority. Each received a special shield, as tribute for the long years of work and dedication.

The ceremony was concluded with a line of performances by leading Israeli comedians, who performed selected materials from their shows.

Terms of use | Privacy Policy | Copyright |
Set as home page logo Make this your homepage
| Israel Football Association. All Rights Reserved
The information displayed on the site is according to match reports and data which is uploaded on to the IFA computer system. Delays in material updating may occur from time to time.
  אתר טלדור Developed by Designed by Stratigo סטרטיגו